This is What Happens When You Give Thousands of Stickers to Thousands of Kids

I think we all need a bit more fun in our lives, one of the few things you really can’t over-dose on, so long as the bills are paid. This is What Happens When You Give Thousands of Stickers to Thousands of Kids | Colossal. There are few artists that feel comfortable collaborating with the public, let alone with kids. (Never work with kids or animals?).

For me it would be a great social experiment, but not necessarily the kind of installation piece I would feel comfortable with. Letting go of control would be hard. While I do love the finished result I would find it hard to use such restricted colour-palette combined with just using circles.

There is part of me that suspects that many big kids were involved too, based purely on the concentration of dots at a higher height. I am tempted to bring a small part of this project into my home in the form of a chalk wall. I will definitely have one in my craft room, but I am now seriously considering having one in the more social living areas too as a kind of dynamic guest book. What are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

