Daily Archives: September 23, 2011

Altered Playing Cards – All the 3s.

This is a set of Altered Playing Cards I made for a recent swap on Swap-Bot.

I’ve been meaning to post these for a while now. Study, illness and assessment week last week has meant that I really haven’t had the time to be as creative as I would like, or to share with all my followers what I have been able to do in my infrequent creative time.

Even now I should be in bed, all snuggly and warm. But I am here writing up posts for my blog, because it’s something I’ve missed.

I have just two classes at TAFE this week. Then I have two weeks off to get ready for the Scarborough art show. Pieces need to be delivered on the 5th of October, then opening night is on the 7th. The show continues through the 8th and 9th with lots of art, craft, music and fun. It’s also an important part of the local community calendar. I haven’t been before and I’m really excited to be there and be a part of it.

After that excitement is the excitement of my 30th birthday!  Lots to look forward to in October!

But until then I need to rest, so I can keep my health, and paint. Then maybe paint and craft some more, just for fun.