Lots of news!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted here and I am sorry. Sorry to my readers, but more so sorry that I let distractions get in the way of this part of my goal.  A lot has been happening and TAFE is taking up a lot of my time at the moment. 

Last week a very special part of Mountain Moon and Sea came into being. It’s our logo. Very exciting! You want to see it, don’t you? Ok here it is :

If you are wondering how I got such a gorgeous-looking logo, it’s because Dominique at Violet Crime Design is awesome!

Other good news includes getting the pensioner education supplement (more money) from Centrelink, getting my first TAFE assignment done a week before it was due and a week of bronchitis last week. That’s good news because it’s mostly gone now!

Big news is that our Etsy page will be coming soon! Also the October long weekend will be special as I’m going to be a part of the Scarborough Art Show this year! I’ve started painting for that already. I’m not entering any crafts this year so I don’t get too overwhelmed!

TAFE is going well and I’m learning a lot. I missed the social contact last week when I was stuck at home sick. I also missed the little bits and pieces I would have learned from actually being there: the anecdotes, the discussions and the opportunities to ask questions along the way. I’m sure if I have questions my teachers will answer them but it’s not the same.

I have been busy making cards and invitations for my #1 customer and I have an order for more. The Mountain Moon and Sea facebook page is going well. I’ve done a lot of networking and built up a good following. There is probably more I haven’t shared but I’ll save that for another day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

