Inspirational Dreams

Do you ever wake up, having just had an amazing dream about something you could do, only to struggle to remember the details when you’re actually awake? Luckily this was not me on Friday morning. I keep a sketch book and pencils by my bed just for this purpose. I’m not the easiest person to get out of bed and it takes me many snoozes of the alarm to finally decide to keep my eyes open.

I woke up with excitement because what I had dreamed up was an original product idea. In my half-wake/half-sleep state I sketched the basic design in my book. As I did this I became more awake and was able to expand on the idea. What was also wonderful is that it’s basic design is flexible enough to allow me to be creative with each one I make, making each one an original, one-of- a-kind piece. I hope to make a few examples this week and get some photos up.

For now I will leave you with a picture of one of my previous creations.

Owl ATC created April 2010

One thought on “Inspirational Dreams

  1. The Author

    Lately my dreams have been about things I don’t want to remember, but I still keep a pen and paper beside the bed. As a writer, some of my best inspiration comes from dreams.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

